PDRN Serum Market 2026: 20 Products Compared

PDRN Serum Market 2026: 20 Products Compared

The PDRN Serum Market has become one of the fastest-evolving ingredient categories in Korean skincare, with brands competing through concentration claims, alternative DNA sources, delivery technology and price.

But the market has also become increasingly difficult to compare.

One serum advertises 30,000 ppm PDRN.

Another promotes 38% Bio-PDRN™.

Another says 56% Green Tea PDRN™.

Another highlights 99% pure PDRN, even though the amount of Sodium DNA listed in the finished formula is measured in parts per billion.

These numbers may all be technically meaningful within their own formulation systems.

They do not, however, necessarily describe the same thing.

To understand what the PDRN skincare market actually looks like, Beauty Seller Lab independently reviewed 20 PDRN serums and ampoules marketed to consumers as of September 3, 2026.

We compared:

  • Current listed price
  • Package size
  • Normalized price per 30 mL
  • PDRN source or source positioning
  • Numeric concentration claims
  • Whether the number refers to PDRN itself or a proprietary complex
  • Major supporting ingredients
  • Formula positioning

This is a market audit, not a product ranking or hands-on performance test.

Prices reflect the listed price available during our audit and may include temporary promotions. Product claims are reported as brands describe them and should not automatically be interpreted as independent clinical evidence.

For the underlying ingredient science, see the Beauty Seller Lab guide to PDRN Skincare in 2027.


Executive Summary

Our 20-product audit produced several findings.

MetricBeauty Seller Lab Audit Result
Products reviewed20
Average listed price$31.29
Median listed price$27.90
Average normalized price / 30 mL$28.80
Median normalized price / 30 mL$23.99
Lowest normalized price$12.75 / 30 mL
Highest normalized price$59.00 / 30 mL
Products using a numeric PDRN-related marketing claim12 of 20 / 60%
Main source storiesSalmon, marine DNA, rice, rose, green tea, seaweed, fermentation

The most important finding is simple:

A larger PDRN number does not necessarily mean that the finished product contains more directly comparable PDRN.

A claim such as 30,000 ppm Sodium DNA is fundamentally different from 38% Bio-PDRN™ or 92.3% PDRN H.A.™ Liposome Complex.

The first can refer directly to Sodium DNA concentration.

The latter may describe the percentage of a proprietary ingredient system containing PDRN plus other components.


Methodology

To understand the PDRN Serum Market more clearly, we standardized pricing and concentration language across all 20 products.

We included topical serums or ampoules prominently marketed around PDRN or PDRN-branded DNA technology.

The audit focused on products with identifiable official brand or major retailer product information.

For each product, we recorded the currently displayed selling price and package size.

To make differently sized products easier to compare, we calculated:

Normalized 30 mL price = listed price ÷ package size × 30

For example, a $27 serum containing 50 mL becomes:

$27 ÷ 50 × 30 = $16.20 per 30 mL

This normalization does not tell us which product offers better efficacy.

It only provides a more consistent way to compare retail positioning.

We also divided concentration claims conceptually into four groups:

TypeExampleWhat It Means
Direct ingredient disclosureSodium DNA 30,000 ppmRelatively straightforward ingredient amount
Proprietary complex percentage38% Bio-PDRN™Amount of branded ingredient system
Raw-material purity claim99% pure PDRNPurity of source ingredient, not necessarily formula percentage
Undisclosed“PDRN Serum”PDRN presence marketed without numeric amount

This distinction is central to the entire audit.


The 20-Product PDRN Serum Dataset

No.ProductSizePrice*Price / 30mLPDRN PositioningDisclosed PDRN Language
1Medicube PDRN Pink Peptide Serum30mL$24.00$24.00Salmon / vegan rose variantsNumeric concentration not emphasized
2Anua PDRN Hyaluronic Acid Capsule 100 Serum30mL$30.00$30.00Salmon DNASodium DNA / PDRN positioning
3Genabelle PDRN 3% Hyper Boost Ampoule40mL$28.80$21.60Salmon DNA30,000ppm Sodium DNA / 3%
4REJURAN Turnover Ampoule30mL$52.00$52.00Marine c-PDRN®c-PDRN® positioning
5REJURAN Dual Effect Ampoule30mL$49.50$49.50c-PDRN®0.5% / 5,000ppm positioning
6IOPE XMD Stem III Clinical Recovery Serum30mL$59.00$59.00PDRN H.A.™92.3% PDRN H.A.™ Liposome Complex
7IOPE Expert PDRN Caffeine Shot Serum30mL$43.00$43.00Plant Bio-PDRN™38% Bio-PDRN™
8EQQUALBERRY Purple PDRN Pore Minimizing Serum30mL$23.99$23.99Rice-based Purple PDRN30,000ppm / 3% Purple PDRN
9Mediheal PDRN Lifting Serum40mL$17.00$12.75PDRN + rose formulaNumeric amount not disclosed
10Centellian24 PDRN Firming Boosting Ampoule30mL$35.00$35.00Salmon-derived PDRN complex300,000ppm PDRN Complex
11Centellian24 360° Shot PDRN Active Serum50mL$30.40$18.24Sodium DNANumeric amount not highlighted
12INMI Seoul Rice PDRN Serum30mL$33.25$33.25Vegan Rice PDRNProprietary RiceNA™ system
13Dear, Klairs Vitamin PDRN Bouncy Pore Serum35mL$23.00$19.71Rice + ginseng + lactobacillus PDRNNumeric PDRN amount not disclosed
14PURITO Multi PDRN Collagen EGF Serum30mL$25.00$25.00Multi PDRN99% purity messaging / Sodium DNA 9.25ppb
15numbuzin No.2 Rose PDRN Collagen Plumping Serum30mL$17.29$17.29Rose PDRN5% Rose PDRN
16Isntree Gim PDRN Hydro Bouncy Ampoule50mL$22.50$13.50Seaweed-derived PDRNNumeric amount not disclosed
17Knours PDRN Rice & Green Tea Revitalizing Serum50mL$26.00$15.60Rice + green tea PDRNNumeric amount not disclosed
18Haruharu Wonder Rose PDRN Firming Serum30mL$22.00$22.00Rose PDRNPDRN amount not disclosed
19FULLY Rice PDRN Glow Barrier Boosting Serum50mL$27.00$16.20Rice PDRNRice-PDRN complex positioning
20innisfree Retinol Green Tea PDRN™ Firming Serum25mL$37.00$44.40Green Tea PDRN™56% Green Tea PDRN™

*Prices are a September 3, 2026 snapshot. Promotions and availability can change.

Current official listings confirm, for example, Medicube’s $24 / 30mL positioning, Anua’s $30 serum, Genabelle’s 30,000ppm Sodium DNA disclosure, REJURAN’s $52 and $49.50 ampoules, Mediheal’s $17 / 40mL listing, Isntree’s $22.50 / 50mL ampoule, Klairs’ $23 / 35mL serum and Sephora’s $27 / 50mL FULLY serum.


Finding 1: The Typical PDRN Serum Is Cheaper Than the Average Suggests

The PDRN Serum Market spans a much wider price range than the ingredient’s clinical-inspired positioning might suggest.

The average normalized price in our sample was:

$28.80 per 30 mL

But the median was only:

$23.99 per 30 mL

That difference matters.

A small number of premium products push the average upward.

Our normalized price distribution was:

Normalized PriceProductsShare
Under $20 / 30mL735%
$20–29.99525%
$30–39.99315%
$40+525%

That means 60% of the products in the audit cost less than $30 per normalized 30 mL.

The PDRN market therefore is not exclusively prestige.

It currently spans both:

accessible K-beauty pricing

and:

clinic-inspired prestige positioning.

Mediheal, Isntree, Knours and FULLY sit toward the lower normalized price range, while REJURAN and IOPE occupy a much higher tier.

This suggests that “PDRN” itself no longer defines the price tier.

Brand positioning increasingly does.


Finding 2: A 300,000ppm Claim Is Not Necessarily Ten Times a 30,000ppm Product

This may be the most important consumer takeaway from the entire audit.

Genabelle lists:

Sodium DNA 30,000ppm

in its ingredient information.

That is relatively straightforward because the named substance being quantified is Sodium DNA.

Centellian24, by comparison, markets:

300,000ppm PDRN Complex

in its PDRN Firming Boosting Ampoule.

Those numbers should not automatically be interpreted as:

Centellian24 contains ten times as much pure PDRN.

The second number describes a PDRN complex.

The complex itself can contain multiple components.

This is the same issue consumers encounter with:

  • peptide complexes
  • collagen complexes
  • probiotic complexes
  • botanical complexes
  • proprietary active blends

Before comparing percentages, the question should always be:

Percentage of what?

For a broader explanation, see our Skincare Ingredient Concentration Guide.


Finding 3: Proprietary PDRN Systems Are Becoming the New Marketing Language

Another major shift in the PDRN Serum Market is the rise of proprietary ingredient systems rather than simple PDRN-only positioning.

Instead, they market a technology platform.

IOPE is the clearest example.

Its XMD serum is promoted around:

92.3% PDRN H.A.™ Liposome Complex

while its newer serum uses:

38% plant-based Bio-PDRN™

plus 20,000ppm caffeine.

Innisfree promotes:

56% Green Tea PDRN™

and explains that its system is based on fermented green tea-derived technology.

EQQUALBERRY uses:

Purple PDRN

described as a system combining rice PDRN with cica exosome and purple rice.

The implication is important.

The market is shifting from:

“Does this contain PDRN?”

toward:

“What kind of PDRN system does this product use?”

That shift also supports a broader trend discussed in our PDRN Delivery Technology guide.


Finding 4: Purity Is Not the Same as Concentration

PURITO provides one of the most useful case studies.

Its product marketing highlights:

99% Pure Multi PDRN

But its official full ingredient list separately states:

Sodium DNA 9.25ppb

along with EGF at 2ppm and collagen in the ppb range.

These statements are not necessarily contradictory.

They simply describe different measurements.

99% pure

may describe the purity specification of a raw ingredient.

9.25ppb

describes the amount of Sodium DNA listed in the finished formula.

A consumer reading only the front-facing claim could easily interpret “99% PDRN” as:

99% of the bottle is PDRN.

That would be incorrect.

This is exactly why beauty concentration claims require context.


Finding 5: “Plant PDRN” Is No Longer a Niche Positioning Strategy

Early consumer awareness of PDRN was strongly associated with salmon DNA.

That association still exists.

Anua explicitly identifies its PDRN as salmon DNA-derived, while Medicube currently offers both salmon DNA PDRN and a vegan rose PDRN option.

But our dataset also contains products positioned around:

  • Rice
  • Rose
  • Green tea
  • Seaweed
  • Lactobacillus fermentation
  • Ginseng
  • Multi-source plant systems

Klairs, for example, describes its vegan serum as using PDRN derived from rice, ginseng and lactobacillus.

Isntree markets a PDRN ampoule derived from Wando-grown gim, or Korean seaweed.

Knours combines Rice PDRN and Green Tea PDRN.

Numbuzin markets 5% Rose PDRN, while Haruharu Wonder also positions its serum around rose-derived PDRN.

The category therefore can no longer be explained simply as:

“salmon DNA skincare.”


But Does Plant PDRN Mean the Same Thing as Traditional PDRN?

The PDRN Serum Market is also diversifying beyond traditional salmon-derived positioning.

This question needs caution.

Scientific literature itself still contains terminology ambiguity around PDRN and polynucleotides.

A 2025 review noted substantial inconsistency in how PDRN and PN terminology is used and emphasized differences in molecular weight and structure.

Cosmetic marketing is expanding even faster than the scientific nomenclature.

Terms such as:

  • Rose PDRN
  • Rice PDRN
  • Green Tea PDRN™
  • Bio-PDRN™
  • Purple PDRN

may describe different raw materials, DNA fragment preparations or proprietary complexes.

They should not automatically be assumed to be molecularly identical simply because all are marketed using “PDRN.”

Beauty Seller Lab therefore recommends treating source terminology as:

a formulation and marketing attribute

rather than proof that every PDRN-labelled material is scientifically equivalent.


Finding 6: PDRN Is Rarely Sold Alone

Another clear pattern is the rise of multi-active PDRN formulas.

PDRN is frequently paired with:

Supporting IngredientWhy Brands Pair It
PeptidesFirmness / elasticity positioning
NiacinamideBrightening + barrier story
Hyaluronic acidHydration
CollagenPlumping / elasticity positioning
CeramidesBarrier support
Retinol / retinalAnti-aging positioning
CaffeinePuffiness / firming story
EGFRegenerative / biotech positioning

Examples are easy to find.

Medicube combines PDRN with peptides and niacinamide.

IOPE combines plant-based Bio-PDRN™ with 20,000ppm caffeine.

Numbuzin combines 5% Rose PDRN, collagen water, niacinamide and six peptides.

Haruharu Wonder combines Rose PDRN with 0.1% retinal and peptides.

PURITO combines PDRN with collagen and sh-Oligopeptide-1 / EGF.

The market is therefore moving away from:

PDRN as a standalone hero ingredient

and toward:

PDRN as one component of an anti-aging or skin-recovery architecture.


Finding 7: Price Does Not Track PDRN Numbers in a Simple Way

If concentration alone determined price, we would expect products with larger numbers to be consistently more expensive.

Our data does not show that.

For example:

Genabelle

30,000ppm Sodium DNA

Normalized price:

$21.60 / 30mL

Anua

A more modestly positioned salmon-PDRN formula.

Normalized price:

$30.00 / 30mL

IOPE XMD

92.3% PDRN H.A.™ Liposome Complex

Normalized price:

$59.00 / 30mL

Centellian24

300,000ppm PDRN Complex

Normalized price:

$35.00 / 30mL

The products do not line up into a simple:

higher PDRN number = higher price

relationship.

Price appears to reflect a broader mix of:

  • Brand equity
  • Retail channel
  • Delivery technology
  • Formula complexity
  • Clinical testing
  • Packaging
  • Prestige positioning
  • Promotional strategy

That makes concentration only one variable.


Finding 8: Delivery Technology Is Becoming a Premiumization Tool

The high end of the PDRN serum market increasingly sells technology, not just ingredient quantity.

IOPE uses liposome and micro-technology narratives.

Anua describes its serum around a capsule delivery system.

Genabelle markets a dual-molecular PDRN system and proprietary delivery approach in addition to the 30,000ppm figure.

Medicube’s newer PDRN formula also describes a nano dual-encapsulation system.

This reflects a larger commercial shift.

As more brands can say:

“Contains PDRN”

the next layer of differentiation becomes:

how the PDRN is processed, stabilized or delivered.


Finding 9: “Clinical” Claims Need to Be Separated From Ingredient Claims

PDRN’s clinical and regenerative history can make cosmetic marketing sound especially medical.

But topical cosmetic products need to be evaluated separately from injectable PDRN.

There is emerging topical research.

A 2026 study evaluated a specific medium-length PDRN preparation and included a randomized, double-blind, split-face comparison of a 0.1% PDRN-850K eye cream with a 0.1% retinol comparator over 28 days.

That is useful evidence for the specific preparation studied.

It does not prove that every cosmetic product labelled “PDRN” will produce the same result.

This distinction is particularly important because the 20 products in our audit use very different:

  • Sources
  • Concentrations
  • Molecular systems
  • Delivery technologies
  • Supporting ingredients

For more on how to interpret finished-product studies, see our Clinically Tested Skincare guide.


What Consumers Should Compare Instead of the Biggest PDRN Number

The market data suggests a better buying framework.

Instead of asking only:

“Which PDRN serum has the highest concentration?”

compare:

1. What exactly is being quantified?

Is the number:

  • Sodium DNA?
  • PDRN?
  • PDRN complex?
  • Fermented ingredient system?
  • Raw-material purity?

2. What is the source?

Is it described as:

  • Salmon
  • Marine
  • Rice
  • Rose
  • Green tea
  • Seaweed
  • Fermentation-derived?

3. What is the normalized price?

A 50mL serum should not be compared directly with a 25mL serum based on sticker price alone.

4. What supports the PDRN story?

Look at:

  • Peptides
  • Niacinamide
  • Ceramides
  • Retinoids
  • Hyaluronic acid
  • Collagen

5. Is there delivery technology?

Encapsulation, liposomes and molecular processing can make two products with similar hero ingredients very different formulations.

6. Is finished-product testing available?

Ingredient-level research and finished-product testing are different forms of evidence.


What Beauty Brands Can Learn From the Audit

The PDRN category is becoming crowded quickly.

Simply writing:

PDRN SERUM

on the package may no longer be enough.

Brands increasingly differentiate through one of four stories:

StrategyExample
High concentration30,000ppm / 3%
Proprietary technologyBio-PDRN™, PDRN H.A.™
Alternative sourceRice, rose, green tea, seaweed
Multi-active formulaPDRN + peptides + retinal + collagen

This creates opportunity, but also confusion.

The strongest product communication should clarify:

what the concentration actually refers to.

For example:

Less clear

38% PDRN

More transparent

38% of a proprietary Bio-PDRN™ complex containing [description of system].

The second statement gives consumers something they can interpret.


Beauty Seller Lab Market View

Our PDRN Serum Market audit suggests that the category is entering its second phase of competition.

The first phase was:

PDRN itself as novelty.

The second phase is:

PDRN source + concentration + delivery system + supporting actives.

As more brands enter the category, we expect differentiation to become increasingly technical.

Consumers will likely see more:

  • Proprietary complexes
  • Plant and fermentation-derived alternatives
  • Encapsulation systems
  • Molecular-weight positioning
  • Combination formulas
  • Clinical-testing claims

That also means comparison will become harder.

A simple ranking based on the largest percentage is unlikely to be reliable.

The market is already too heterogeneous for that.


Three Numbers That Best Describe the 2026 Market

If we had to summarize our 20-product dataset with three numbers, they would be:

$23.99

The median normalized price per 30 mL.

This represents a more typical market price than the higher $28.80 average.

60%

The share of products in our audit using some form of numeric PDRN-related claim.

Numbers have become a major marketing device.

$12.75–$59

The normalized 30mL price range.

That nearly five-fold spread shows that PDRN now exists across multiple pricing tiers rather than one narrow prestige category.


Limitations of This Market Audit

This dataset is a snapshot.

Prices and promotional offers can change.

Products can be reformulated.

Brands may update concentration disclosures.

Some proprietary complexes do not disclose how much pure Sodium DNA or DNA-derived material they contain.

The audit therefore should not be interpreted as an exact laboratory comparison of PDRN dosage.

It is better understood as:

a comparison of how the current consumer PDRN market presents, prices and formulates the ingredient.


FAQ

What is the average price of a PDRN serum in 2026?

Across the 20 products reviewed by Beauty Seller Lab, the average listed price was approximately $31.29. When normalized to 30 mL, the average was approximately $28.80.

What is the median PDRN serum price?

The median normalized price was approximately $23.99 per 30 mL.

Which product was cheapest in the audit?

Mediheal PDRN Lifting Serum had the lowest normalized price in our dataset at approximately $12.75 per 30 mL based on the listed promotional price during the audit.

Which was the most expensive?

IOPE XMD Stem III Clinical Recovery Serum was approximately $59 per 30 mL in our snapshot.

Does 30,000ppm mean 3%?

When ppm refers directly to the same ingredient by weight, 30,000ppm corresponds mathematically to 3%.

However, a product advertising 30,000ppm of a complex is not necessarily the same as 30,000ppm pure Sodium DNA.

Is 300,000ppm PDRN better than 30,000ppm?

Not necessarily.

You must first determine whether each number describes pure PDRN/Sodium DNA or a proprietary complex.

Finished-product formulation and evidence matter as well.

Is plant PDRN the same as salmon PDRN?

Not necessarily.

Brands use PDRN terminology for multiple source stories and proprietary materials. Molecular composition, processing and molecular-weight characteristics may differ.

Does a higher PDRN percentage make a serum better?

There is not enough information to make that conclusion based on percentage alone.

Delivery system, molecular characteristics, formula stability and finished-product evidence also matter.


The Bottom Line

The PDRN Serum Market is expanding faster than the language consumers currently use to compare products.

Our review of 20 products found a market spanning approximately:

$12.75 to $59 per normalized 30 mL

with a median around:

$23.99 per 30 mL.

More importantly, 60% of the audited products used some form of numeric PDRN-related marketing claim.

But those numbers often describe fundamentally different things.

Some refer to:

Sodium DNA concentration.

Others refer to:

proprietary PDRN complexes.

Others communicate:

raw-material purity.

And others promote plant-derived or fermented PDRN systems without giving a directly comparable DNA concentration.

That means the next stage of PDRN shopping requires a different question.

Not:

Which bottle has the biggest number?

But:

What exactly does that number measure?

For consumers, that distinction can prevent misleading comparisons.

For brands, it may become an important test of transparency.

And for the PDRN market itself, it signals that the category is moving from simple ingredient hype toward a much more complex competition around:

source

concentration

technology

formula design

and:

evidence.